The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in several nations, using social networking has gained popularity and eclipsed traditional communication. Although this trend is not without disadvantages, the upsides will justify these.

The opinion on to get using social network is disadvantageous to some extent. The main shortcoming is that replacing traditional communication makes citizens lack opportunities for real interactions, such as eye contact, body language, and emotional expression. As a result, the community reduces communication and social skills. Besides, with people using social media, they can encounter health problems for instance nearsightedness, and headaches. This stems from them devote too much time to contact with the blue light of smartphone or laptop.

On the other hand, it seems to the large of people using social networks because of some undeniable benefits. Firstly, it is vital that using social networking enables citizens to communicate everywhen and everywhere. This is necessary for people who fail to directly meet because of geographical distance or weather. This helps them to exchange information and remain social relationships. Secondly, online interaction makes it easier for students to learn because a lot of lessons are public on social networking websites. Therefore, students can have free access to online classes on such sites and learn new knowledge.

In conclusion, this trend brings more benefits than drawbacks to society.