Films were produced by big companies in the past, but today people are able to make a film. Do you think this trend is positive or negative?

Nowadays, many people claim that making a film by people has gained popularity and eclipsed producing a film by big companies. Although there are some benefits and drawbacks to this decision, I would argue that it is beneficial to manufacturing a film by people.

On the one hand, making a film by people can be disadvantageous in some ways. The main shortcoming is the quality-related problems. The quality of films which are produced by people often is lower than that of films manufactured by big companies. This stems from the gap in producing experience between big companies and citizens. As a result, these films fail to compete with other films produced by professional film companies.

On the other hand, it seems to me that people should make a film because of several undeniable benefits. Firstly, it is an apparent fact that this allows citizens to produce films in their way. This not only stimulates their creation but also helps the film market to increase in healthy competition. As a result, this contributes to developing the film market. The most salient example of this is 30 % of film manufacturers surveyed claim that the new ideas from adolescents play an important role in extending the film market. Another advantage could be that this provides people with opportunities to choose films. This can make it easier for citizens to select a film that they want to watch due to the variety of film markets. According to a survey per 1000 Vietnamese, there is the majority of people (60 %) agree that since this trend appears, they had known new various film types.

In conclusion, although there are many minus points of this trend, I am of the opinion that this trend has several notable benefits.