In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parent's absence. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is believed that in today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parent's absence. I totally agree that we cannot change the fact that parents have to work.

In the one hand, the advantage of the parents work, the children are in an advantageous position and they feel very free. It is because, their parents are able to afford more luxuries such as new clothes, video games or mobile phones. For example, in central city, lots of parents always spoil their children and let their children do whetever they wants. As result, the children feel proud of their parents pampering them, and sometimes they become unble to appreciate anything. It is no doubt, parents who are always busy to working, they want to make their children happy by being able to buy whatever they want.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of the parents are always busy to work is their children do not get enough support and attention. It is due to, their parents always take care of their works. For example, in some country, parents always go home late at night to finish their work. As result, there is no one at home to provide support with such things as homework. It is no doubt, parents do not pay attention to their children and are always busy can make children's achievments in school decline.

In conclusion, parents do have to work, but if parents make time for their children in the evenings or in the weekend, then the children will not suffer in anyway. In my opinion, parents must divide the time between work and family.