Topic 6: Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problem does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Investing large budgets for advertising and promotion is concentrated by large companies to gravitate towards people to own their goods. There are several problems caused by this and various remedies could be taken to improve the situation.

On the one hand, some issues caused by over marketing and sale need to be concentrated. One of the major problems related to this is that making customers tend to overspend on products that may not necessary. For instance, people from all walks of life are tempted to plash money on the latest model of the iPhone while they can not use all the functions of this device. In addition, another challenge from this phenomenon is small local businesses have to face going out of the market. To be more detailed, because of the intense competition in the sale, that kind of shop may lose customers quickly and suffer from the economic burden.

On the other hand, some serious attempts must be made to remedy the situation. First, the government should have the responsibility for providing support for local businesses. For instance, reducing the tax on products and raising people's awareness about the benefits of locally produced merchandise is needed to be considered and take into practice. Furthermore, not only for authorities' charge but domestic businesses also have to enhance their own groceries. To exemplify, companies need to apply innovative marketing strategies or improve the quality of merchandise to provide the best for customers.

To sum up, although some troubles can be attributable to this development and mainly for the national market, they can be tackled by appropriate steps such as encourage buyers and upgrade production facilities.