Topic 8: a recent newspaper article reports that a 14-year-old boy who seriously destroyed his school got a punishment to clean streets instead of sent to the prison, do you think this is right? Or the young criminals should be sent to the jails

The tremendous school’s destruction of a 14-year-old boy revealed in an article has sparked a heated topic in the modern society. This crime caused him to clean streets instead of sending him to prison. I am totally agree with this decision of state besides arguing the idea that juvenile delinquency has to considered before convicting.

On the one hand, in the case of this young boy, I believe he deserve to be treated differently. First,prison poses a serious threat to younger future. Besides, a crime lead to prison may destroy their future because they have to finish their formation characteristics process in jails where they might be suffered from both physical and mental illness. Second, young generations will contribute to country’s flourish in future, If government prioritize strong punishment rather than educating these youngsters, it may cause to national’instability and the risk of lacking labour workforce.

On the other hand, I am convinced that it is necessary to carefully consider before sentencing a juvenile delinquency. A first explanation for that is people at this age are immature and impulsive to seriously recognize their actions. As the result, in major circumstances, they committed with offenses by incidence. On top of that, the juvenile delinquency is ascribed to parents and school’s responsibility that they did not give adequate attention on their children who at the age of demanding empathy and guidance. However, a number of serious crime such as murder or rape should have strong punishment. In this case, these law-breakers poses a threat to society’security and human well-being. Therefore, sending them to prison might deter similar criminal acts by other members of the public who have intended to carry out crimes.

In conclusion, although there is a hostile attitude against treating children differently adults, I agree with the decision of authorities in the case of 14-year-old boy. Moreover, I claim that It is substantial important to carefully consider before sending a child to jails.