Topic: Researcher shows that global warming is caused by human activity. What are the possible reasons and effects of climate change and what can government and individuals do to reduce these?

People say that human make the environment polluted. Wtihin the scope of this writing, some reasons and effects will be discussed and fromm then impacts will be mentioned.

As the beginning part of this discussion, causes are worth mentioning initially. In this way, we can see that human daily activities lead to pollution. In detail, when removing the old things, it means that people will throw away a number of rubbish to the environment. Overpopulation leads to amount of garbage discharged into the environment is raising. For example, most plastics are not biodegradable and they remain as waste products in the environment for thousands of years, which is the main reasons make environment more and more polluted. Besides, scientists say that global warming partly stems from the increase in car exhaust emissions. Additionally, the cause to this matter can be found in the fact that the problem is caused by activities of industry. Specifically, nowadays, more and more company and industrial zones have been discharging chemical waste into rivers, causing death to many fish and other aquatic animals. Furthermore, exploiting natural resources to product goods without plans is increasing the greenhouse effect and making the Earth hotter, endangering all life on the planet. To illustrate, some timber companies depleted natural resources by cutting down trees without planting new trees to replace them. From this, an endangered species is the lowland gorilla, which has almost disappeared as a result of the destruction of its forest habitat. Lastly, we can see that there have been numerous international conferences to warn of the dangers, but many governments have refused to take action on global warming. In reality, in 2017, United States ceased all participation in the 2015 Paris Agreement on climate change mitigation, even though it is one of the countries with the most industrial emissions in the world. Therefore, the environmental problem is still serious until nowadays.

There will undoubtedly be some detrimental consequences. This is to say, environmental degradation is caused by human activities such as throwing away a number of rubbish to the environment, cutting down trees, building more factories provoking an ecological crisis which endangering all life on the planet. One example of an endangered species is the lowland gorilla, which has almost disappeared as a result of the destruction of its forest habitat. Furthermore, there is a rise in the number of carbon footprint from cars, motorbikes and industrial zones... emitted into the nature, so the major environmental challenge which faces humanity today is greenhouse effect and global warming. These results in human's illness such as cancers or lung problems. In addition, a look further into other consequences for natural resources. It means, people have to exploit a big proportion of metal such as lead, copper, coal... in order to develop the modern industry. However, unless we consume less of the Earth’s natural resources, it will be impossible to fight climate change and safeguard our future.

Tacking such problem is not simple, there are some measures can be taken. It is the time the government promoted laws to protect the environment. For example, companies which discharge chemical waste from their factories into the sea or into rivers must be held accountable for their actions and be fined heavily. Nevertheless, local authority must invest in renewable energy projects in order to reduce our dependence on fossil fuels. They should also encourage social campaigns to use detergents and cosmetic that are environmentally friendly. In addition, a look further into other solution to this issue is from schools. One recommendation is for teacher to teach children the importance of natural environment. From this, students should join one of the organisations which form part of the green movement, in order to campaign for changes in official policy on the environment. It would not be complete if we neglect a solution from families. It means parents should set good role models in the effort to alleviate environmental problems in the local community through simple actions such as recycling waste, planting a tree in their garden or cutting down on emissions from their cars.

In conclusion, some causes of this problem can be indentified and the serious effects on society must not be underestimated as well as the solutions must be taken to achieve subtainable development.