Topic: In some countries, young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In many countries nowadays, it is noticeable that teenagers have little or no time for entertainment and they also suffer from a lot of pressure with their studies.

This particular problem results from the teenagers themselves. In light of the modern and complex world, young people feel the need to gain more knowledge. As a result, they want to spend more time on studying to meet the requirement of the society. This will lead to insufficient time for entertainment. An obvious answer is for teenagers to grasp the essence of leisure time. It is clear that a person cannot study effectively with a bad medical condition, and proper time for entertainment can guarantee a good health for young people. Moreover, leisure time is beneficial for studying and gaining knowledge as well, for learning can be more efficient when the mind do not need to work hard. For example, gravity was invented when Newton was sitting under an apple tree. The scientist just enjoyed his time and an apple hitting his head made him create a marvelous theory.

Another reason for the mentioned problem is pressure from the teenagers’ families. Parents of young people think it is important for their children to spend most of their time learning, as it can assure a good job in the future. A good idea is for parents to understand that free time is as imperative as study time. Furthermore, they should try to help their sons or daughters find a way to balance their time for studies and for entertainment. This will lead to the obvious improvement of their efficiency and production.

To conclude, study and entertainment are both extremely essential for everyone, especially teenagers. It is enormously imperative for them to make good use of study time and leisure time in order to achieve as much as possible.