Topic: Some people believe that the government should provide financial assistance to all artists including painter, musicians, and poets. Others think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that financial supporting to artists is necessary, while others claim that states should utilize this money for other projects. While artists often need financial aid at the beginning of their careers, I believe that healthcare should be prioritized in the budget plan of the governments.

On the one hand, young painters and sculptors need to receive grants and loans from the government because they are not established enough to support themselves. That is to say that when they start their occupation, they are unknown to the public, so they are unable to sell their work. If they could not be granted financial aid to pursue their professional, they might have to turn to other careers to survive. For example, Nam Son, a young talent painter in Vietnam, revealed his difficult time when he was 25 years old in a newspaper recently. He said that he definitely could not create his noticeable paintings if he did not receive a special loan from the government. However, I believe that individuals do not benefit from works of art as much as they do from spending money on healthcare.

On the other hand, people, who are on the view that governments should not subsidize much for the artists, advocate that essential sectors are calling for greater funds such as medical care, education, and infrastructure. These are crucial factors, which influence massively to the life of individuals, therefore, they should be received more investment from states. For instance, in many developing countries, people still can not access adequately with advance treatments for serious diseases such as cancer, so if states could allocate more money to improve this situation, more people will be cured. I believe that it is much more worthy to spend budgets on enhancing the healthcare system.

In conclusion, although helping those working in the arts might subsidize the production of masterpieces, I believe that the public could get more benefits if the governments spend more money on the medical sector.