Tourism is an ever growing industry. What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society.

Tourism has brought about a considerable change globally. Individuals as well as communities are benefited from this expanding industry. This essay will illustrate the economical and cultural advantages of this blooming field.

To embark upon, the tourism business has flourished in recent years owing to the investment made by countries to attract a sumptuous crowd because they recognized tourism as one the factors which can provide earnings to them as well as local crowd. Tourism business can act as a substitute for nation which lacks natural and industrial resources and has to rely on other nations for the same. Firstly, collection of fees from the tourists provides local authority with funds to maintain the monument reducing the burden on authorities to pay for the maintenance. Also, certain funds from this collection can be used for welfare of the local people by enrolling them into guide programs and developing the infrastructure and transportation.

Furthermore, this sector can generate profits for various countries dependent on cultural exchange and diversity. Interaction of visitors with local public leads to exchange of information about the cultural heritage of nation which proves to be one of the indirect source of promotion. Also, it acts as a platform for persons to share their values and cultures. Moreover, visitors might encourage the local products in their own country increasing the popularity. For example, France has boosted it’s economy by investing a hefty amount in tourism which has resulted in their language and products gaining popularity world wide.

To conclude, tourism has proved to be beneficial for the people and organizations as well because it helps in boosting the economy and turning the city into cosmopolitan. It also gives people exposure to existence of various cultures.