The tourism industry has grown enormously over the last fifty years, and there are few places which are affected by it. However, tourism rarely benefits the countries which tourists visit. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is true that in many parts of the world, tourism industry has been grown rapidly and affected most areas for the time being last half century. Nevertheless, some people belive that countries visited by tourists are less benefited by tourism businesses than it should be. This essay will discuss both side of aspects.

There are plethora of arguments in favour of tourism benefits to the regional people where they visit. To commence with, It is generally said that tourism has brought about significant employement opprtunities. Tourism, for example , can bring people to remote area and rural people may get job in hotel or drive tourits for site seeing. Secondly, It is widely belived that although new infrasturecture and facilities are established in order to convinience of the tourists, both tourists and local person would be benefited to advance faclilities. As a result, tourists and local people mutually stimulate and benefit each other.

Finally, It has been claimed that province individuals and tourists may learn more about each others customs and culture. Hence, there would be a greater understadnig and knowledege transfer.

The persuasive arguments against the tourism which rarely benefits the countries where tourists avial the trip. Firstly, some people point out that if tourists companies are foreign-owned, it would not provide sufficient money to local country since they may avial greater portion of money in their home country as commision or they could provide only sessional employments. What is more, It is suggested that when faclities to local region may give some benfits, improvements in local heritage and infrastructure may damage the natural environment. For instance, sea view hotels spoil the beauty of sea waves sometimes. Lastly, It is likely that tourists and guides may not respect each others culture owing to language barier.

To recapitulate, In spite of the reasons against tourism rarely profits destination country, it may have most benefits to the tourists place. Personally, I believe that tourism and associated individuals should be stimulated in order to uphold their economy.