The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

Family meals has been the most critical part of a family which cannot be missed in its everyday life. However, this tradition is fading off as time proceeds. This essay will have a deep look into the causes as well as cannot-neglect consequences it leaves to families.

Inevitably, thank to the market competing society, the habit of family meals gradually disappears. Companies nowadays are looking for strategies to maintain their productivity and get ahead of one another. This results in not only the employees but as well the CEO have so spend most of their time working and apparently, they often work overtime or even work at home so that the daily targets and revenues are hit. They end up having no time for either preparing meals at home so as to mention having the meal with their families. Besides, more restaurants and and fast food stores are opened to meet busy people's need and this unintentionally takes away the chances for family meals.

Since people are overwhelmed with their work, hardly can they aware that the loss of the critical family meal are extremely detrimental. Firstly, as this is the only time where all the family members can share their daily ups and downs and parents can pass down meaningful lessons to their offspring. Such disappearance results in less sharing which perhaps, evolves to misunderstanding and eventually, can exacerbate to family break ups. Besides, homemade meals are considered to be the most hygienic and nutritious which can only be prepared at home. In other words, frequent consumption of food outside, especially fast food consequently leads to a few critical health problems such as obesity or diarrhea. Hence, not only does the disappearance of family dinners weaken the bonding of families, but also pose a threat to the health of the people.

In conclusion, nothing can equate the tradition of having a family meal in all aspects. However, this tradition is still going against time and will soon be vanished.