Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? What role should traditions have in our lives?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an argument that we need innovations to force the future of our world and old traditions should be removed. Although there are several traditions that in fact play a pivotal role in human lives, it is irrefutable that this world should be modernised with technological advancement.

It is undeniable that people do need traditions in their daily lives. Human is by nature social animal, so we have to socialise for our living. For that reason, culture and custom appear to be crucial to keep our society legitimated and unique. For example, the use of spoon and folk during the meal that varies due to the diversity of backgrounds.

However, to modernise the world, we need innovations. Simply put, our world has been developed and industrialised to suit people's routines. It is an uncontroversial fact that technology introduced the world with innovation and comfort. Mobile phones, for instance, have a pivotal role in one's life as a reliable assistant who reminds us when and where to be. Our entire world requires the advancement in technology to occur and make a change to benefit from.

To sum it all up, some people believe that old traditions should be removed and replaced with new inventions of the future. However, culture should be considered a crucial factor for humankind since it provides us with a space to be natural and to socialise. The technology is to be advanced to manipulate the world and it is crucial to develop modern-style innovation to fulfil our society.