Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some opines that the number of students a university can take should be equal in gender. I do not agree with that for some reasons.

To begin with, keeping same number for both gender will be worse practice for a university. To illustrate, the subject will not be chosen by gender and due to this some seats will remain black for specific gender. As a consequence of this, university will face difficulties to maintain the seats of each subject, and they will not get fees of these unused fees. Furthermore, some students have to change their university because of lacking of seat. For example, provided that in the Biology, authority will take fifty male and female students. If the places of woman have fulfilled, so, rest of them have to change their subject or their university which is a taxing task for a student. In this case, it will be a force to a students and he or she might loss his education.

On the other hand, taking equal number of seats will ensure the rights of all students. In some university there have some raging system which is based on gender. If the male students is majority, the female stay at a risk. However, if the number of student is equal there is no chance of being ragged.

In conclusion, though having equal percent of students in each subject have the plus point of staying safe, it will be a forced to students weather going to another university or subjects, and can bear some loss in the university fund.