The use of mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries and shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people consider that people can not use mobile phones when they are in places, which require them to keep silent like libraries, shops. In my opinion, I partly agree with this rule and this essay will provide suitable reasons with explains and examples.

It is true that people should have good behaviors when they come to public places since this is not their private area, which they can do anything they want. Therefore, using mobile phones might disturb others, who need extremely concentrate on their works. For example, when someone has a call right in the libraries, they should go outside so they will not create noise to those are reading or searching documents. In addition, some people believe that if they are going to the libraries to find documents for study, they should not let the phone near their place since this decreases their works effectively. This is because mobile phones have lots of apps, which attract people use and spend numerous time playing and chatting instead of learning.

On the other hand, despite using mobile phones in public places seem to be bad, we can deny the fact that we still need to bring mobile phones into these places. The first reason is that in some cases when others need to meet or talk to you immediately, then using mobile phones is a great way to connect each other in the far distance. For example, when My mum wants to check the place where I am standing, she will use her mobile phone to call me, which helps her feel relieve since she knows that I am safe. The second reason is that having a mobile phone in your pocket can provide you a lot of information so you can understand what is going on outside. For example, when you go the library and you do not understand the price of books you need, you can use your phone and search it so you feel less confused.

In conclusion, I think we should not use mobile phones in the public area if we disturb others but use mobiles phones quiet and not a sound into still can acceptable.