The use of social media is replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Using social media as a substitue face-to-face interaction is causing public controversy.While I accept that this trend has some nagetive impacts, I believe that it is more likely to be benifcaily

On the one hand, social media has several impacts on society. Firsly, the frequent use of social media can lead people to avoid talking each other beacause they spend most their time on Facbok. In other words, they seem to have no time to take part in social activities, this result in isolating people and discourage real interaction. In addition to this, the communication ability is gradually losing, resulting from using shorthand and shortened version while online. For example, some words like Swag, LOL,LOLZ have become a trend toward youngsters, these words can not be understand sometime if a person is not as much active on social media

On the other hand, there are several advantages on social media use. As we can see that the outbreak of Covid-19 epidemic in recent days has prevented students to attend courses at school, thanks to socia media such as Skype gives students a chance to online study with their teaches. In terms of business, social media helps business people to easily create a online metting, which allows all members in part of the world to participate in a conference without need to travel. This contributes to save a large of money and time spent on long trip

In concusion, it seem to me that the befenits of physical interaction alternative by using socia media are more significant than the possible drawbacks