Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on young children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few years, computers have integrated into people's lives, especially for young people. However, it is argued that utilizing this machine daily would have adverse effects on the youngs. In this essay, I shall elaborate in favor of this controversial issue.

First of all, according to a most recent research, which has been carried out in the US on a great number of children under 10 years of age, it has been claimed that those who look at a screen more than two hours each day would have a smaller brains. Therefore, it is suggested children's access to computers, mobile phone and generally equipment which employs a screen should be limited to up to two hours in order to prevent any interference with their brains' growth.

Second, the youngs who computer is part of their everyday lives suffer short attention span more than peers who work with computer infrequently. In fact, since computer allows people to benefit from wide variety of software, the user usually would not be able to concentrate on one task and instead they change from one application to the other and it result in a sort of confusion and distraction problem.

Third, common physical problems, such as backache and eye strain, which most of the office worker usually complain about, might appear soon in a child's life. Although this problem might be solved, or at least mitigated, by using standard chairs and especial glasses, there a minority who provide standard situation before working with computer and exposing to screen with ultraviolet rays.

In conclusion, allowing children to spend a huge amount of their time in front of screens, whether for surfing and playing games or studying an e-book, would be a huge mistake because it cause brain problems, short attention span and physical difficulties. Thus, I believe the computer usage should be supervised and limited to a certain amount of time by parents.