Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Refugees should be assisted with basic necessities of life by rich nations. This essay agrees with this idea because developed countries can easily afford the expenses of immigrants and it will also enhance the economic growth of their own country.

First world countries have huge amount of resources to assist asylum seekers. This is to say that they could provide shelter as well as food to the people of numerous countries who are affected by any kind of war or natural calamity. Thus, that refugees can restart their life at another place with less efforts. For example, the USA and UK have accepted most of the Syrian refugees in 2011 at the time of civil war in Syria, and it was the welcome move of developed countries as other nation will also get motivation from this.

Another reason why developed countries should provide places to influx of refugees is that it would be beneficial for them to grow more in every field such as technology, medicine, agriculture and industry by getting large amount of workforce and expertise who will make efforts to earn money. As a result, that countries will do more progress and will become affluent nations in the world as they have hefty amount of resources which are being useless due to the dearth of employees. For instance, recent research concluded that in the'United Kingdom' $3 billion money is not being used on any kind of productive work every year.

In conclusion, accepting refugees by wealthy countries will give fundamental start to their lives as well as it will help nations to get progress. I , therefore, believe that it would create harmony among nations by helping others.