Many children these days have their own mobile phones. What are advantages and disadvantages? Give your own opinion.

An increasing number of adolescents have their personal mobile phones at present. This essay will first discuss that even though information of whereabouts of teens is beneficial for parents, I believe that teenagers use cellphones for playing video games which affect them physically as well as mentally.

The main advantage of using smartphones by teens is that, through this device, they can inform their parents about their location by tracking system available on modern cell phones. This is to say that it enables parents to get to know about every movement of their of the offsprings. As a result by this they can save their children from any kind of mishap, such as kidnapping and accidents.For example, Google maps is navigational app which allow people to send their location to their family members and realtives so that they can easily follow the route of their loved ones. Despite this, I believe that having an iPhone or Android phone can also lead to wastage of precious time on Android games.

The major drawback of having cell phones by children in between the age of 13 to 19 is that they are more prone to spend their valuable study time on playing video games which lead to impact on their mental and physical health. Consequently, they get fatal diseases like mental disorder, eyes strian and obesity. For instance, BBC news channel reported last year that 70% of teenagers are suffering from mental disorder by playing excessive amount of Blue Whale game which urged children to do dangerous tasks.I believe that over consumption of smartphone is dangerous and they should only be used wisely.

In conclusion, although cellphones assist teenagers to stay connected with their parents, they also stimulates children to do unproductive tasks like games and they should therefore only be used for necessary or productive works.