Wearing fashionable clothes are becoming important today. Is it a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, people find it essential to wear high fashion clothes in their everyday life. In this essay, I will discussing both detrimental and beneficial sides behind this phenomenon.

On the one hand, there exists a couple of beneficial effects in terms of catching up with the latest trend. Firstly, putting on a pricey dress could show your respect and professional attitude to other people, especially when participating on particular occasions such as wedding anniversaries or graduation ceremonies. In addition, it is evident that being well dressed can boost our confidence and self-esteem, which play an evitable role in our career and social communication.

On the other hand, people have to face many harmful risks when seeking for the newest trends. First and foremost, wearing branded costumes is the culprit of wastage as trendy clothing usually costs as an arm and a leg. Therefore, the offspring’s exorbitant demand for wearing like a fashionista can exert an immense pressure on their parents, who day by day are working hard to make both end meets. Furthermore, the obsession with brand name clothes could distract people from their prerequisites. Taking students for example, instead of concentrating on their study, the vast majority of college shopaholics devote so much time to be stuck behind the computer, navigating various online fashionable websites to follow the latest global trends. As a result, they have inclined to fall behind with their studies.

In conclusion, after evaluating both pros and cons, I firmly believe that the negative influences of wearing fashionable clothes outweigh its positive ones.