As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that corporates should care about social responsibilities rather than only making profits. I totally agree with the statement, companies should pay back to our society when they have ability to do so.

There are many negative effects from businesses activities intentionally and unintentionally. Firstly, of manufacturers leave pollutant or even toxin to the river where we need to consume it. Those things make air pollution and poisoned river. Secondly, small businesses are being destroyed by many multi-national companies because local company are not competitive comparing to those bigger ones, there are huge number of job vacancies. Finally, after they ruined our environments and destroyed our local businesses, they hire our people to work with them. However, the wage is never be reasonable we are paid the lowest rate that companies are allowed. Everything is worse when big companies come to our community it affects to our people and environment.

On the other hand, it is necessary for wealthy companies to help our society back. First, they can reduce amount of pollutant they release, unless they should find any protocol to prevent those pollution, for example, wastewater treatment requires to be installed in every manufacturer. Secondly, there are a lot of poor people in society, so companies set up foundation helping for education, foods and clothes. It is not be easy to operate those by a company but a cluster like 10 companies in the same community is not far from impossible.

In conclusion, I agree that companies should help together to manage their environment and living in their society.