It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

Opinions are divided as to whether punishment is vital for children to realize an ethics. In my opinion, physical punishment may not be the right approach in order to teach children the right way.

In very early stage of childhood, babies cannot perceive the consequence of their actions and mistakes are found often in any activities. The reason of this is, children are too young so that they have different perception from us who are adult. Mammals raise their infants by teaching fundamental things like what to eat and where should not go but everything. Later on, development should be progressed by self-learning for example, tiger is a dangerous specie by seeing their friends be killed. However, it is unacceptable for human to take that risk, so we have an education system for assisting our children in the appropriate way.

Studying in school will teach our pupils from early stage until advanced stage. Furthermore, punishment is one of the tools to give warning when children are misleading. However, physical penalties are always found such as hitting. To hit children might not change their behavior permanently, whatever kids do, they think of it as if pleasure, later on they will always avoid not to catch when they have inappropriate actions. For instance, burglars know very well their action may lead them into a jail but they keep doing that by try not to be caught by police. So, giving reasons when they are young is the best to fix these stubborn children. Yong people will not break prohibition if they know the result of the action very well.

In conclusion, well reason is the best tool for teaching our kids since they understand a consequence of their actions.