Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Opinions are divided as to whether museums should collect admission fee or not. In my opinion, any organization has their own expenditure, having profits will make sustainable activities. So that, I think museums those collecting fee have benefits to majority people.

We can see non-profit organizations around the world, helping poor people, funding by government. If museums do not collect entrance fee, we defined them as non-profit organizations. Typically, museums are great attraction place for traveler. Also, children get many benefits from those in term of education by collaborating with schools. However, it is impossible to run museums without profits continually. Therefore, many kinds of expenses are required, for example, assets deterioration, labor salary and electricity cost. If the organizations are not having any income, nothing can be assured that they will keep opening those in the next year. In reality, we can see many museums and zoos were closed due to lacking of budget even they got funding support from billionaires.

In order to keep museums running, entrance fees are one of the best solution, similarly when we visit national park. These museums are identified as business where they should not aim for only profits. People get benefit directly from these museums by having quality services and better facilities. As well, museums can make profits from foreign traveler very well. Therefore, people have to pay for what services we want in return, as long as entrance fee is not overpriced. Best museums in country always collect fee from visitors, for example, the ocean world in Okinawa charged about 30 us dollar, giving us best experience of sea life knowledge and entertainment, defining the best marine museum in the world whereas free entrance of classical cars museum in Thailand is giving good experience to elderly people, but most cars are damaged and the facilities are dirty.

In conclusion, I believe admission is necessity for running museums and their benefits are far better than other free museums.