as well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree

Over the past few years, the issue of responsibilities of society in businesses has become highly controversial. Some people point out that businesses should only focus on making a profit, while others believe that businesses should do more for society than simply making money. I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my strong opinion.

Generally speaking, there are two reasons why people believe that businesses should contribute to society. such as charity, volunteer and support. the main reason why people in favor of this idea is because businesses should have a wider role to play in society. This is because eventually businesses and society are an interactive system. Secondly, businesses should also spend some their profits on charity programs. If companies help to improve the communities around them, they will grow reputation and image of the companies.

Despite these arguments, there is also a case for idea that businesses must focus on their profit. Firstly, companies are made from a lot of people. Therefore, if they would like to keep the management, they would focus on generation of economy. A further point is that businesses are likely to pursue only their benefit. Therefore, in modern society, they overlook social contribution. As a result, this phenomenon has arisen in low development.

In conclusion, this is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. Despite arguments to contrary, I feel that businesses have to support our society. If they would help, society is able to better more than the present.