what are the pros and consequences of public transport?

In recent years, the usage of transportation gets extended day by day. there are various types of mode of transportation available for going to one place to another and traveling to anywhere. The most popular ways of transportation are public and private. The public transportation includes buses, trains, airplanes, and ships. While private transportation includes a bicycle, car, and motorbikes which is owned by the people for their personal use.

From these two, people choose to use affordable and easy to accessible transportation, therefore most citizens use local and public transport to travel. Everything has its own perspective and consequences, so it also has some involved with it.

The advantages of using public transportation are first, it is cheaper and cost-effective to use on a daily basis to travel. Secondly, you reach safely on the correct destination. Thirdly, comfortable for long distance journey. Straight fixed routes give convenience to everyone to understand basic information about different places. Furthermore, it is operated by the government in most countries, which gives a lot of benefits in the form of discounts and vouchers on the passes and cards issued for travel to travelers.

However, there are some disadvantages also comes up with local transportation. Sometimes trains and airplanes get delayed by heavy rainfalls and by seasonal effect. Many trains and buses are so suffocated and overloaded by the passengers. In this instance, another one is you can not choose it at the time of emergency unlike when you want to go hospital quickly, it consumes so much time to reach.

In conclusion, everyone has their own needs and wants and on this basis, they choose to use public and private vehicles to travel, somehow people need to realize that which form of transportation will be easier, faster and affordable to use according to the circumstance.