When children start school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than their parents. Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, more and more people assume that teacher have an important role in children developing pathway, rather than their parents. Personally, although I strongly agree with this view but I do not believe that children who do not have a parents teaching could grow up totally.

In my opinion, when children start school, teachers have a huge impact on their intellectual and social development. That is pretty true, teachers is the main factor in teaching children about education and social behavior. According to the newest article, numerous parents pay attention to choose a good teacher for their children because they always believe that a good teacher would bring children good lessons. Children would be extended about types of knowledge such as science, math, foreign language by teachers. For instance, my sister is good at English because my parent let her learn second language when she was a child. She said that her teacher brought a big knowledge about foreign language that she has ever known before. Besides that, teachers train children in order to have a good social behavior. It can be seen from actual life, parents send them to nursery school since they were only 2 or 3 years old. This could help children independently and upgrade personal responsibility.

However, I also assume that children need to connect teaching between teachers and parent equally in order that they could be promoted totally. Parents have a big influence on children formative years. Children are taught to distinguish right and wrong or apologize when they do wrongly. According to statistics, Juvenile delinquency increase in 10% compared to the previous year. The main reason is lack of educating from parents. Thus, children always feel lonely and empty.

In conclusion, teachers have an important role to children development but I claim that parent teaching is crucial as well. Hence, teachers and parents need to combine simultaneously to have best outcome for children