When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration for many. Others, however, prefer different other aspects of a job over the salary they earn.

Many people contemplate their salary as the most salient feature of their job while others believe that their contributions to society through their jobs hold more importance than the money they earn. In my opinion, a job should have ethical demands and needs to be passion-oriented. Otherwise, it would be futile to work merely for wages.

Let us first examine why passion is a prominent part of people's job life. No doubt, passion acts as the fuel that drives people to withstand the caustic side of their work. If people chose a job that is nowhere connected to their affection and passion, they will fall into a victim of depression and perform poorly at their jobs. On the other hand, if we torch upon successful persons’ stories, we would find that almost all of them have been in the career that they were passionate about. Suppose Bill Gates or Steve Jobs, both of them were tech enthusiasts, and therefore took technology as the means of their career.

Besides, a job needs to be ethically demanding where people need to find aspects of doing something for humanity and society. Working for the people not only will provide mental satisfaction but also will strengthen the purpose of their job life. Take Mother Theresa or Nelson Mandala for an example. Both of them are highly admired for their works for humanity and they did their best because they knew they were doing something for others and to make the world a better place.

To conclude, salary is somewhat important for people to support their expenses but if they do not feel attached to their work, they will feel exhausted in their life. They will also be suppressed by the undue pressure that could have been avoided if they had the passion and ethical context in their job.