Rich countries should allow jobs for skilled and knowledgeable employees who are from poor countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Wealthier countries should accept the skilled migrants from poorer countries for doing the jobs. I highly agree with this as it has so many benefits for both countries.

It is inevitable that the many developed countries are lack of work force at their countries and they intend to hire the employees from poorer countries who are jobless. This bring up the standard of life of the employee. Hiring skilled, educated workforce not only work towards boost the economy of the new country, they earn foreign currencies to enhance the foreign exchange for their country. So this works as a win-win solution for both nations. For instance, the research done at the faculty of international relationships in Colombo university reveals Sri Lanka is receiving 100,000 million rupees from the skilled Sri Lankan migrants who are living in rich countries.

On the other hand, being an employee at a wealthier country supports to strong the relationships between the two countries. When the wealthier country receive high commitment with professional knowledge and skills from third world countries, they intend to invest at the poorer country that benefits too minimize the unemployment there. China Subway international organization has invested 8 billion dollars to India by giving 2000 jobs for Indians. 80% of the labour force in China from other countries, moreover 75% of them from India.

To conclude, the benefits are more by allowing the professional work force from poorer countries to the rich countries. It enhances the good relationship as well as the both countries could able to boost the country’s economy.