Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that the history is not much more important to the today’s society as it has outdated now. Although, history is belonging to the past, I believe the past things also valuable as it portrays the culture and the ethical values. Thus, I partly agree with this notion.

First and foremost, history was the very first beginning of the present achievements. Past generation had sacrificed more with a minimum level of facilities at the old days towards fulfillment of present day achievements. For example, most of the scientific research have oriented based on past findings. Secondly, old moments are the time of the custom derive where people learn languages, ethical values and the achievements as well as the failures. Those are being good lessons for today.

It cannot deny that the present time have vital benefits as it is almost towards future goals and findings. Therefore large number of people relies on mostly with the present time considering the past has already gone. Nevertheless, history is the time that people cannot change anymore. So it is worthwhile to concern more on current time and having targets for the future goals. For instance, recent research has found people are more likely to forget their things belong to the past and rely more on recent experiences.

To conclude, I believe that the old time is important to shape up humans lives even it has outdated today. The culture and the believes where we received from our ancestors are ever worthwhile