which is more important: duty or friendship?

In many situations, we need other people to do some jobs for us and in some situations we expect them to do their tasks as a duty or by friendship.

In my oponion, it is better to do other peoples jobs as a friendship task and not a duty. Because in many cases we dont have any duty to help our acquaintances but our friendship with them push us to help and be with them in their hard days. For example, one day your close friend is out of money and really needs help, so our humanity push us to help them, and I believe these helps would return to us and the life is not bowl of cherry and we would have hard days too.

In this world anything you do would return to you, so I believe we should help other people in a friendly manner as much as possible.

But also in some situations it is a duty for us to help other people, especially our immediate family members, for example our mother is in a needy situation and we can help them; In this condition we cant decide to help them or not; but also it is our duty to accompany them.

If we serve in a goverment or private company, we should treat other people friendly, but is also our duty to de peoples jobs and we cant decide whose job we should do first or not.

Therefore, we should help other people in a friendly manner as much as possible, but there are some people in our life which we have duty to accompany them in any situation we are, especially our parents.