The world natural resources are being consumed at an ever-increased rate. What are the dangers of this situation? What should we do?

It is true that people are excessively consuming the world natural resources such as fossil fuels or freshwater. This is likely to lead to some dangers, and effective solutions should be proposed to alleviate these dangerous impacts.

To begin with, some serious issues could be caused by the overconsumption of natural resources. First, the excessive use of fossil fuels burned for energy could emit an enormous amount of CO2 into the atmosphere, which will accelerate the process of global warming and climate change. This phenomenon triggers more extreme weather events namely floods, hurricanes, and prolonged heatwaves. Second, people in some parts of the world have to cope with the severe depletion of natural resources. For example, many people in some African countries are dying due to lack of freshwater or their daily use of contaminated water.

Several measures should be implemented to address these aforementioned problems. The first solution would be for the government to apply policies that encourage investment in renewable resources. As the use of such green energy does not emit greenhouse gases, the impact of global warming can be lessened. Additionally, the media should launch campaigns that raise public awareness of the importance of saving water. The final solution is that the governments should impose and enforce stricter environmental laws that prevent people and institutions from performing actions polluting freshwater inland. In this way, people who break these laws can be severely punished.

In conclusion, there are some dangerous impacts caused by the overconsumption of natural resources, and some methods need to be taken to mitigate the consequences.