Write about the following topic:

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Advanced technology has brought about numerous critical invention for human kind in the last century, especially computers. I agree with this statement and the reason behind it will be stated in upcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, it is clear that there are other inventions that greatly benefit us such as smartphones. Firstly, phone is portable and can be accessible anywhere. This brings us tremendous convenience since phones are small in size and can be carried around in pockets or purses. For example, when going on holidays, remote workers can easily check notifications from work and communicate with their teammates just by using their phones. Secondly, smartphones can be quite handy when it comes to communication. In the past, friends had to meet up if they want to catch up but now they can easily send a text or even video call via phones with each other.

On the other hand, our work and study becomes more and more effective thanks to the invention of computers. Computers has wide screens therefore it will be very productive to search for information or do our work remotely. For example, when doing research on a certain topic, you can spontaneously watch videos while reading articles about it. In addition, computers have strong capacity and memory storage. This helps with performing multiple tasks and storing information, which is more superior compared to those of smartphones.

In conclusion, the invention of computers assists our community profoundly concerning of work and study efficiency in a way that other inventions can not. Thus, I opine this opinion in a positive view.