You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The Internet is now used all around the world as a source of information and communication. However, it's often controversial, so many people think it needs to be controlled. Others believe there should be no interference whatsoever.

Discuss both points of view, and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Internet has brought the world of knowledge at the tip of our hands. Not only it is the source of information, but also provides us with great means of communication. Some people believes that it can have negative outcomes and anything shared on internet should be monitored; while on the other hand, some are proponent of the view that there should not be any restrictions on its use. This article will discuss these two point of view.

On the brighter side, internet has made possible for us to achieve things that were once beyond our imaginations. For example, we can now talk to our loved ones in real time that lives at other end of earth. In addition, it has also increases our chances to acquire knowledge; student can now take classes offered by a foreign university in their home country. Looking at such advantages one cannot deny the fact that internet is a great tool of 21st century.

However, despite having such great advantages internet also has some disadvantages. First, Information on the internet is not totally reliable since anyone can access it; further, it can be used to spread negative information such as false rumors that can be hurt someone’s reputations. Secondly, it also serves as a platform for many illegal activities; for example, someone can steal our credit card Information online and easily deprive us of our hard earned money.

I believe that we should not confine the use of internet as that can thwart its positive influences as well, but we must be vigilant enough to monitor any unlawful activities on internet and should always verify the authenticity of the source of information we find on internet before accepting it.