Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing
serious social problems.
What are these problems and how could they be reduced?
Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or
experience.
Movies are the pure form of entertainment. Without any age difference from a child to an elderly
person, each one of us would love watching movies. Movies are a full pack of emotions, Romance
and actions. Later on, the films stepped into social awareness with a lot of morals. From movies, even
the illiterate would see the world and learn many things. But the new era has started, where the
movies have traveled into social violence. Movies are screening a large poster of harmful activity
which is creating a great impact on today’s society. Films are not only showing the crime but also,
giving a clear escape root for the victims. Everybody would be afraid of punishment before
thinking of getting into any criminal activity. but nowadays this mindset is changed because of the
movies. Many people will agree with this view.
Several activities are taking part in the world. I would like to give my opinion on two main
views. The first major problem is Rape and murders. The last generation would have not heard the
word rape but this has become a daily issue which is happening all around. These changes
eradicated from the movies where the criminals get new awareness on how to clear the evidence or
any semen traces from the body of the victim. For example, in a movie, a girl would be raped and
murdered, but the reports cannot find the rapist because he would already fade out the semen
traces from the body of the girl with some external objects. Seeing this many culprits are doing
the same or similar activity. To reduce this type of offense is to frame punishments is better ways
like hanging the rapist and to stop the filming society from showing this kind of violence.
The second main problem is cybercrime. Cybercrime is nothing but stealing one's information. With
the little data leaking out, a person's entire life is ruined. Nowadays with one smartphone, all the
data like banking details and the private spaces which are captured and stored or uploaded is been
hacked. For example, in a movie, a person would be very rich. The hacker would get every detail of
the rich man. Next would follow up with every activity of the person through social media. The calls
and messages would be tapped. Then the hacker would start blackmailing the rich man with those
data asking him for ransoms. The rich man would do as he states to. At one point in time, he would
suicide because of the torture. The reports would state that it suicide because of some stress in the
business and will close the case. This type of movie would pave a way for cybercrime in real life. To
less this type of offense, is just to create awareness in minds of people from stopping them to save
or share information on any digital devices, and movies of this kind can be banned or to make the
content not to clear.
To conclude, movies should not be taken too seriously by viewers and the content on public offense
should not be so elaborate. When the movie does not explain the ways clearly, then crime would
not take place or been reduced. So it is best to avoid or shorten the activity. If people also just take
the positive side and ignores the negativity, it can bring drastic changes.