Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

This essay will discuss the parental expectations of their children to be successful almost always and its outcomes. In my opinion, it directly results in increasing their kid’s stress. Few parents are not optimistic enough to let their child grow from their practically learned failure but rather ensure their child never fails and I see this as a huge breakdown at parenting level.

Firstly, the children are deprived of their dream career and are forced to run the rat race defined by the social stigma. One such example is a 17-year-old who had much passion for playing guitar, got selected as a part of a National music band. His parents turned down his proposal and forced him to take up engineering as per their choice and futuristic success rate. This teen tried hard to cope up but in vain, he barely passed any exam and eventually was consumed by heavy stress of being a failure.

Secondly, the majority of teenagers are sent to multiple coaching institutes for rigorous training. This is now an upscaling trend that I could see of late. For instance, after 8 hours of regular routine at school, they return home exhausted only to immediately catch up with the next training center to continue the focus. Large numbers of parents are engulfed into the assumption of keeping their child engrossed with only academic goals without any distraction as this will only result in a better success rate. But multiple statistical reports have proved this approach to be a failure by almost seventy percent.

To sum up, I definitely do not agree with the parents inducing pressure on their children to attain success defined by them and instead of the let the individuals choose a lifestyle as per their aspirations.