Major countries nowday's face traffic problems. Describe the situation in your country and discuss possible ways to overcome it.

I've heard a person rightly say "Human desires have no boundaries." Traffic has been an issue that is prominent in most countries around the world. I have shared a few issues and solutions which could alter the current situation

for the better.

Humans especially in India have a desire towards tangible materials and are influenced by the society his/her lives in. Statistically, the number of private vehicles have increased manifolds in the recent years, which has certain outcomes. From an environmental point pollution increases leading to a rise in temperature and global warming. Traffic congestion is prominent in cities along with numerous damaged roads. For example, The interval between laying new roads

has been the same in India, whereas they are damaged sooner when compared to the past years, proving increased traffic flow on them.

To be considerate of the future we can inculcate a few changes which can also be cost-effective. Firstly, we can use public transport which is frequently available. Secondly, vehicles can be shared between people traveling to

the same location, saving fuel. Thirdly, Government's initiative towards this problem would be to increase the tax on vehicles so that people would shift towards public transport. For example, Singapore has successfully levied high vehicle tax which intern prompted the usage of public transport, thereby reducing traffic and pollution.

To conclude it is the role of people and the government to control traffic problems and to protect our environment as well. We need to wisely use vehicles such as carpooling and use of public transport for a better society. Changes

should be implemented before expecting others to follow it.