Major countries nowadays face traffic problems. Describe the situation in your country and discuss possible ways to overcome it.

Today traffic jams is the a widespread problem in high-developed and industrialized countries. This problem causes lots of inconveniences and threats to people’s health. There are many possible ways to tackle this issue or, at least, to slightly decrease amount of cars on the road. In this essay I will tell about the traffic situation in Ukraine and possible solutions to resolve traffic density.

To begin with, the economic problems and instability which occurred in Ukraine have significantly lessened amount of cars on the road for the last 3 years. People can’t afford to maintain any sort of private transport due lack of finances. However, this problem is still relevant to my native country, despite the economic. The big cities, such as Kyiv, Dnepr, Lvov are overwhelmed by cars in peak hours when people are going to their work. Let’s discuss possible ways to diminish traffic tension.

The subway is the best solution to less the traffic density. The main advantage of this variant is that underground will encourage people do not use cars when unnecessary, because it will spare their money and time. Moreover, the subway is ecological clean and doesn’t pollute the atmosphere. So, building of the subway will benefit population and allows governments to overcome not only traffic issue.

The next decision the government can do is imposing so called ‘green taxes’ for car drivers. This variant allows to control carbon dioxide emissions emitted to the atmosphere and obliterate ozone layer. Taking to the account, lack of money and poverty in Ukraine, it could be very effective and encourage people to use local transport more frequent.

In conclusion, traffic problem is one of the major concerns in high-populated countries. There are few possible ways to address the problem. The most efficient is building of a subway, however not every government can afford it due economical or geographical issues. So, the possible solution for all countries is compelling people to pay taxes for using cars.