Some Governments say how many children a family can have in their country should be strictly controlled. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. Is It sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way?

It is thought by some politicians that number of children that every family can have should be sternly controlled by government. The predominant decision is to tax population for having kids. To some extent I agree with this statement, however, there are some points need to be clarified.

The payment for giving a birth to a child and forthcoming maintaining until he or her is 18 can significantly increase economic progress of a country. There are rich families who tend to have more than two children can pay taxes and benefit society. To give a clear example, Chinese government made a similar decision in the mid of 70s. They significantly enlarged children’ quota and as a result, China is one of the most successful countries in the world now.

One the other hand, this problem is also related to the countries of the third world. There are economic instability and unrest there. People of the middle class tend to have no more than one child in a family. However, people who struggle poverty usually don’t limit themselves in number of children for unknown reasons. Thus, a lot of families get bogged in poverty and misery along with their kids. And if the Government would compel them to pay taxes, they will probably be flooded by poorness.

The best solution in this case is to afford free education for children of poor families, but with some restrictions. The only one child should have a right for the tuition free education. The idea of free studying will encourage parents to give a birth of the one child only and generally, such solution will make people happier and the world better.

In conclusion, controlling the number of kids in the family through taxes is a decent opportunity for rich countries, but third world countries can’t afford this way of control, as it will probably inflict bad its inhabitants.