Young people should spend more time on cultural activities such as music or theatre and less time on sport. How far do you agree with this statement.

It has always been a controversial issue over whether cultural activities or sport is deemed more important for teenagers. While individuals argue that the latter will help you to be healthy, I firmly believe that both are required in children’s development

There is no denying the fact that cultural activities are good for their mind and spirit. Firstly, it allow young people to be creative and help to broaden their understanding about the culture and history of one country because they experience different cities, learn about cultures, customs and even languages from other countries. For example, if we take part in a local festival or a trip, they have more opportunities to understand the meaning of this or talk to local residents. Secondly, music or theater can help them change moods. Because it helps them relax and reduce stress. They will be happier and more comfortable after watching a comedy or listening a funny music when they are blue

As children grow up, developing their mind is not enough, they need to consolidate their health. Sports gives adolescents the chance to exercise, which is essential for health. If they only participate cultural activities without playing any sports, their endurance is bad, as a result, they can not continue spending time on other activities, even study. Moreover, playing a sport teaches young children about the rules and teamwork. More details, solidarity will make you win opponents.

In conclusion, both cultural activities and sports play equally important roles in children’s various stage of their life play equally important roles in children’s various stage of their life. It is reasonable to balance them so as to develop their competency to the fullest