Young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults.

Do you agree or disagree?

Dealing with crime has always been a interesting topic of debate since origination of human kind. It is generally thought that juveniles should be punished same as matured man for any serious crime. I completely associate myself from this point of view. I believe that serious crime by teenager should not be neglected any-how. Ideas enunciated further in my discourse will support my point of view.

Discussing few points to support my opinion, the foremost one is that punishment for dangerous offence leads to lower ratio of crime. Society should be free from serious crime. Appropriate punishment is an indeed require to achieve goal of crime free world. Furthermore, criminal should feel guilty about their mistake. Punishment is an imperative step to make offender feel bad. For instance, if criminal of serious offence such as rap, robbery feel really bad after getting punishment. After that they might get awareness toward low breaking activity.

Additionally, I also perceive that criminal mentality is difficult to tackle through soft sentences. There is also possibility of crime repetition by person who is mentally disturb. For example, a person who has already committed crime, that might be do it again if he/she should not be punished. What is more, characteristic of criminal should be change. If criminal stay away from society, there is chance of modifying bad manners into good virtue.

On the other hand, few section of society tend to believe that crime is done by juveniles because of lack of understanding and immaturity. Government should impose rules to forgive them from high punishment. Civic bodies should start campaign to increase understanding of teenagers which will help to decrease rate of crime.

To conclude, It is commented that crime rules should be same for adults and juveniles. I also perceive that it is really true to get crime free environment. It helps to decrease offence and no one will think about committing crime.