In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as valuable work experience.

Do you agree or disagree?

In myriad nations, small children are forced into several sort of labor. Certain sections of the society consider it as significant learning experience for the youngsters. Even though, I agree that hiring young children will help them gain the hands on experience with some significant learning and responsibilities but from the broader aspect, I deem that children should be sent for formal education first and that pushing them into work early will jeopardize their future.

To begin with, it can be argued that exposing children to work from an early age would positively enhance their understanding of life. It is extremely crucial for a young person to learn and understand the practicalities involved in leading a life, which is by and large complex in nature. Practical work experience will not only prove to be a great learning curve for an adolescent but would also equip them to deal with both, success and failure in life.

On the other hand, learning plays a vital role in any person’s life. The education at the early age sets up the foundation for an individual. The person develops together with fellow mates; learn many aspects like good habits, etiquettes and empathy. The lessons learnt at the very tender age helps to mould that person into a great personality in the future.

Another fact is the lack of fundamental knowledge the kids would have, in absence of the formal education. The basic formal education broadens the outlook for an individual. The individual gets the ability to express, question and to judge. Getting basic qualification will always be a foot in the door for a person’s career.

In conclusion, doing work can fetch a human good amount of experience and the so called benefits like being responsible and mature. However, I strongly believe that children should be made to learn at schools and universities before pushing them into real world. More emphasis on the development of cognitive skills should be given rather than gaining experience at a very tender age.