The young people in the workforce are changing their jobs or careers every few years. What do you think are the reasons? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, employees have a tendency to switch professions in a yearly basis and many believe that this has a beneficial impact on their income. In this essay, I will describe several reasons and explain why this alternation has more merits than demerits.

The main reason for this change is a better opportunity. In the modern society, all youngsters are trained to become qualified and competent. However, new workers are inexperienced and will be incapable of competing against former employees. Therefore, they have to endure a low payment for the first few years. After a required amount of time, they will discover chances and positions that match their effort. A recent survey announced that 81% of young individuals decided to switch to a different career because they feel underappreciated in the former profession.

As a result, corporations losing former workers will have an unfavourable gap. Since these employees are prepared for years, they know what has to be done in that position. Newcomers are unskilled and that company will oblige to restart the entire training process.

However, this action enhances workers’ ability and affecting society development. People who are imprisoned in the same position cannot liberate and execute new ideas. For instance, a researcher working in a repetitive protocol will find it harder to develop solutions and findings. Moreover, the alternation of professional fields encourages workers to seek for aptitude and the position that they can truly excel. This helps the society to eliminate incompetent employees and acquire passionate, sufficient workers for the field.

Indeed, this alternation is not only beneficial for the person themselves but rather to that to the society.

In conclusion, regarding the factor that influence young workers’ decision, it is more advantageous to change professions after a certain amount of time.