The younger generation is mainly responsible for the latest technological developments. How far do you agree?

It is commonly known that young people are occupied major responsibility for the development of all fields, particularly modern technology. I completely agree with this idea and in this essay, I will support my opinion with some of the reasons and examples.

One of the reasons why I agree with this idea is that young people tend to be a future generation for all countries over the world. It is a fact that all countries are investing a numerous amount of money for such fields as education and the health of youngers. What I mean by this is that pupils and students are being carefully looked after for the future of nations. In addition, technology companies’ employers always want to bring younger people into their company. It is because of the higher productivity than old people.

Another reason making the younger generation become more important for the development of technology lies their intelligent and dynamic. Take a smartphone is a good example. Younger people take only a small amount of time to use almost functions of a smartphone compared to even a few days for older people to make a call successfully. That is to say, youngers have special abilities to access technology. What’s more, young people always tend to be new things which are most important in the researches, particularly technology.

In conclusion, it is a common belief that the main responsibility for modern technological progress is in the youngers’ hands. It is not too much to say that young people are most important in the world’s development, not only the field of technology. In my perspective, governments should take the necessary steps to develop this generation.