Advertising encourages consumers to buy in quantity rather than promoting quality. To what extent do yo agree or disagree?

Advertising is always considered when it comes to selling a product to the desired customers. Mediums, such as radio and television, are most commonly used to disseminate the details of offers. However, I agree with the statement that advertisement tends to focus more on sale of quantity instead of focusing on a product’s quality.

Advertisement is used when organisations offer goods at discounted price or to encourage people to buy in bulk at a cheaper price. Attracting people by offering products at a lower price if bought in much quantity helps increase the sales of the product. In addition, companies offer monthly instalment option so that people can buy impulsively. In this way, advertisement is used to spread such offers which attract most people. For example, Amazon India offers products at reasonable prices when customers buy in bundles.

Furthermore, people forget about the quality of the particular product and buy commodities without a second thought. These results motivate firms to produce goods with a compromised quality to sell it at a lower price by offering such offers. Consequently, people buy products, but are of very poor quality that may harm their health too. To illusrate, Pepsi, sold packs of cans with a 40 per cent dicount because of the poor quality, which caused many people to suffer with a hazardous infection.

To conclude, Advertising, these days, are used with an aim to maximize the sales of products by giving attracting offers to the audience. However, the quality of goods is awful, which should be fixed to avoid any severe consequences.