Junk/Street Food is the most affordable meal for the working class. But health problems due to rampant and uncontrolled consumption are being compounded.

It has therefore become imperative for governments to impose a higher tax on them.

To what extent do you agree to this arrangement by the government?

Give your opinion.

Governments devise to implement high taxes on junk food due to its massive consumption by the public, which causes several. I concur with the given thought. This essay shall delineate the key factors such as expensive street food and financial assistance that would help nations to cope with the problem in an efficient manner.

People would not prefer to have fast foods due to dishes' higher prices after the increment of tax rates on such dishes. Individuals' affordabilities on these items would dwindle, which would compel them to stop thinking of having junk food. Thus, consumption of healthy food would proliferate, which offers several crucial nutrients that are the building blocks of a body. Consequently, public would be able to stay fit and dwell a healthy lifestyle. For instance, the marginalized section and middle-class workers of the developing territories have green vegetable cuisines over other fast foods as governments inaugrated rise in taxes on street dishes.

Furtermore, buying high-taxed junk food would contribute towards the economic stability of countries. Since enormous individuals would prevent themselves to have an unhealthy food, there would be many who would still have such food due to their love and preference for such cuisines. Moreover, affluent people might minimize their spending on junk food but would still have it to fulfil their craving. As a result, governments would receive exorbitant money because of the higher taxes on street food that would ameliorate nations' financial conditions. To illustrate, juveniles love to explore and taste different street foods, irrespective of their costs, which in return accomodates the administrations with massive tax amount.

In conclusion, fast food could cause severe health challenges for the public because of its unhealthy aspects. Therefore, executing higher taxes on such dishes is vital as it would be helpful for countries and their people.