Today, the advanced science and technology have made great changes to people’s life, but artists such as musicians, painters and writers are still highly valued. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

It is irrefutable that the science and technology have advanced rapidly and have helped in many ways. Such advancements can be seen in many places such as corporate offices and hospitals. However, the utmost importance is still given to the artists such as musicians, painters and writers because of their peaceful and inspiring creativities.

From education to corporate sectors, and from hospitals to securities, the technology has brought significant changes in many fields that have facilitated people’s life. Now, students the world over can attend virtual classes from anywhere with the help of internet. Business firms can operate and deal in many countries because of the high-speed web. Identifying diseases and finding a solution has become easy and reliable by modern machines. Keeping an eye on crimes and tracking a criminal is possible with the help of advanced cameras and data clouds. Therefore, the technology has helped individuals to grow and live happily and healthy. For instance, as per the research of NASA, the literacy rate of the world has risen from 33% to 71% within last 20 years.

Artists who produce beautiful songs, startling pictures, and inspiring stories are highly valued because they give mental peace and encourage innovation. Technology may not be able to help to a greater extent when it comes to an individual’s mental peace. However, listening to music, seeing paintings and reading books are considered as a great source of enjoyment and mental peace. Music gives relaxation and beautiful paintings give peace as well as reading books make people rich in knowledge and encourage to learn and grow in life. Not only does it give a peace of mind, it also encourages people to be innovative and grow. To illustrate, People who frequently listen songs and read books tend to be more happy and very creative.

In conclusion, Technology has done tremendous changes in the betterment of people’s life which cannot be undervalued. But, people still are attracted by the astonishing and sterling work done by artists that benefits the mental health of people.