Advertising influences people to buy things such as clothes and shoes What are the problems caused by that What solutions can be given

Many people purchase apparels and footwear only due to the lucrative adverts promoted on several social media platforms. There are various causes of this, but certain measures could be take to alleviate this problem.

There are several causes of this situation. The main one is that some people may get easily attracted towards advertisements. These commercials create an unnecessary desire to buy things that are not needed. For instance, people are interested in latest designer wear clothes and also quick changes in fashion trends are the key reasons that has ushered an era of advertising and manufacturers are able to tap on limitless market by promoting their products on television, social media sites and several applications on phone. The ads are ubiquitous. The ramifications of this is that people are able to buy things online spontaneously using their credit cards. Because of this, some people might splurge to the extent that they run into heavy debts. In addition, advertising not only distracts adults but also children in leading a healthy lifestyle. Generalized across a range of consumer products, people are drawn towards worst impulses. By appealing to basic human psychology, ruthlessly and seemingly efficient online market methods create an addiction for their latest launch of products amongst adults as well as youngsters. In most of the cases, people do not need these items and get eventually get thrown away or are kept inside the cupboard.

Various possible courses of action could be taken in order to tackle the above. In the first place, people should go online to do a thorough research of the products they intend to buy. Due to advancements in technology, buyers are able to see the reviews of the product as well as the company they are dealing with. This helps an individual buyer to have an effective feedback before making purchases. Those products with negative feedback will be removed from their buying list. Furthermore, a short term solution could be their sheer will power to eradicate impulsive buying. This will assist people to buy only if there is a requirement of that product. As a result, they might be able to overcome this addiction.

In conclusion, advertising plays an important role in enticing people to purchase outfits and footwear more than they require due to the inherent nature of human. However, this situation could be addressed by the online research and sheer will power to overcome this addiction.