Some people believe that governments should pay full course fees for students who want to study in universities Do you agree or disagree with this statement Give your own opinion and examples

Few people assert that governments should bear the total expenditure for children who wish to pursue higher education in Institutions. I partially agree with this statement in context of giving away this scheme only to lower segments of society like those who are under a certain poverty line.

The most compelling reason for agreeing to this privilege is because there are many children world wide who belong to certain communities and tribes who are unable to get access to affluent institutions due to their background. For instance, countries like India which is densely populated and have divided themselves into various castes like scheduled caste and scheduled tribe and also disparities among people are quite evident and explicit. In order for such countries to progress, government needs to intervene in some situations to offer grants, bursaries or even at times scholarships to such students. This will not only aid in growth of the economy but also is a sign of a progressive country. Recent studies has shown that students from such atmosphere are more successful and have promising careers today in the field of engineering and medicine. Furthermore, they have truely surpassed expectations and have made their country proud. Therefore, its is largely a positive investment for government.

Opponents of this situation, believe that its an inappropriate expense on federal budget. As there are other pressing concerns to be tackled by the government increasing on an alarming rate. There is no denial of the fact that developing countries are relying on existing resources. Some are even oblivious of the fact that countries might be running on debts or low reserves. Due to scarcity of funds, people rightly advocate to divert any extra funds on building hospitals, improvising infrastructure and curbing air pollution. The real situation is unfathomable and thus might cause serious issues in near future. Hence, they are rightfully trying to alleviate such concerns.

In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society, I believe that governments should lay out an annual budget for this group of students and carefully scrutinize whom they should give a grant, bursary or scholarship. Admittedly, there are other concerning issues but the budget should not move from one sector to another.