Some people believe that radio is the best way to get news while others think TV is better for this purpose Discuss both views Give your opinion and relevant examples

It is argued by some that radio is an ideal way to get information on what is happening around the world, while others believe that television is much more appealing to gain knowledge. In my opinion, it is better to get information through television and in this essay I will state the reasons for holding to my view.

The most compelling reason for holding to my view is that television has visual effects. If a person is able to hear and see the news at the same time, there are higher chances of them understanding it correctly. Also, there is a powerful impact on the person receiving the information. For instance, any news on natural calamities like earthquake and floods that are shown on TV from the various parts of the world will have a deeper impact on the person. Moreover, they are able to relate to the situation even better. Therefore, most of the people rely on TV channels like BBC, CNA to get information frequently.

Another reason is that due to technological advancements, people are more likely to believe what they see, pictures and other powerful tools enhance the information that is disseminated. Lastly, we see all around the world TV and other social media is readily and easily available to the public. Even restaurants, pubs, hotels have installed TV to entertain their guests and clients. Hence, I strongly believe that information via TV is more convincing to people.

Despite the above arguments, there are some people who feel that listening to news is an ideal means especially on the go. Like, while commuting from one place to another you tend to switch on the radio of a car or in a public bus normally you may listen to podcasts. But, this number is generally very low in comparison to TV viewers.

In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society. I completely agree that TV is the best way to cascade news down to people around the world. Given this situation, people around the world could use either means depending on their convenience, however it is more appropriate and appealing if they would see the news themselves.