All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree. Give your opinion.

In the mechanically driven world, the fossil fuel consumption is elevated drastically due to high sales of cars in the market. Due to environment friendliness and less maintenance, electric vehicle outweighs the normal fuel consumed cars. This essay outlines as the usage of electric vehicle can save our future generations.

Foremost, air and noise pollution is an utmost important factor which leads to start the manufacturing of electric cars. Electric car’s engine doesn’t produce any form of toxic gases such as carbon dioxide hence we can breathe a healthy air. For instance, UK government introduces electric cars on roads which reduces air and noise pollution by 60%. Hence, electric cars can play a vital role to overcome these environmental issues.

Additionally, the fuel economy and maintenance cost of electrically powered cars are very less compared to petrol or diesel vehicles. The cost of charging the battery at home with electricity is way cheaper than paying the fuel cost at the petrol stations. Changing the engine oil, coolant, transmission fluid, and belts can add up in value over time, which in case of electric car is negligible. Many countries are invested hugely in this sector and exempt the taxes on production industries so that a safe civil life is spent by their citizens using eco-friendly cars.

Therefore, I can safely conclude that banning the cars which generate high volume of carbon footprints is one of the best option. It can be shown clearly that replacing combustion engines with electric is a great development. Spreading the awareness of “SAVE EARTH, SAVE LIFE” among the current generation can secure the future of our successors.