All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Cars that have been used in the past decades are mainly dependent on gas or fuel. Although electric cars have been invented recently, the percentage of using them is still at a low rate. As a matter of fact, I agree with the replacement of all fuel cars with electrical ones. The reasons for that could vary, however, the main two reasons, in my opinion, are climate change and animal extinction.

Climate change has been a rising issue that is encountered in any environmental and even economical event. One of the major reasons that caused climate change is the pollution caused by gas burning. In the past 50 years, the rate of land, air, and water pollution has been increased exponentially. As a result, some of the glacial layers in the north or south pole have disappeared which caused the temperature to increase and increase the flood rate. Therefore, fossil cars could affect climate change even worse and this could be a standalone reason why they should be banned.

Animal extinction is also one of the consequences of pollution caused by fuel consumption. Although there are vast efforts all over the world to save endangered animals, the rate of extinction has been increased tremendously. Moreover, the animal species are facing different challenges including habitat loss and death especially marine animals that have been affected more because of water pollution. In order to maintain and save our planet, animals should be saved and protected from the impact of fuel burning.

In conclusion, fossil cars have a huge effect on the environment and as a result, this affects the climate and the animal species. In my opinion, electric cars could be a brilliant replacement for fossil cars and could save the earth to be a healthier plane